HE HELD MY HEART IN HIS HAND

By Charles Robert Lindholm

My Heart
Had Been Shattered
With Pieces
Scattered
Everywhere
In My Life

Sitting In Darkness
Silent In My Sadness
Alone
Until He Came
To Sit With Me

He Had Listened To Me
And Cared Enough
To Search For All
The Broken Pieces
Of My Heart

He Found Them
One By One
And Gathered Them
Together
And Brought Them
Back To Me

He Held My Heart
In His Hand
Until I Was Strong
Enough
For Time
To Bring
Healing
To Me

He Patiently
Waited For Me
To See The Light
And Want To Be
Me Again

And As I Took
Each Piece Of My Heart
Gently Out Of His Hand
And Fit It Into The
Mosaic Puzzle
My Heart Had Become

I Knew I Would Be
Stronger And Better
Than Before
And That I Had
Finally Found
My Soulmate

Copyright © 2018 Charles Robert Lindholm – All Rights Reserved

Many, Many Thanks To – Themoonlightreverie’s – Sparks And Glitter – For The Seed Of Inspiration For This Poem.

Please come read my poem – HER MOSAIC HEART

20 thoughts on “HE HELD MY HEART IN HIS HAND

    • Yes, so true! Ahh, your comment makes my words so happy!!! Glad they came to speak to you! As a guy, I often write from the female point of view because men don’t always understand things!! LOL! You have a wondrous and joyful Holiday too!
      xoxoxo

      Like

    • Thank you so much for your sweet comment, Dee!!! I think you are so right! Even those that think they have all the pieces often find there are a piece or two they would like to find!! You have a wonderful and joyous Christmas too! A magical celebration!!
      xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment