SHE HAD A SHY TONGUE

By Charles Robert Lindholm

She had a shy tongue

before she met him

she was young, but not a child

unaware of lust and loving

back before becoming

wild, and free

 

SHE HAD A SHY TONGUE B - 50She learned her

lessons skillfully

she learned them

all by heart

and it didn’t

take her long

to become

a master of the art

 

 

She learned about geography

and the subtleties of touch

so it isn’t any wonder

she’s always loved so much

 

I cherish the day I met her

and I’m better off today

she taught me all the lessons

she’d learned along the way

 

I had a shy tongue

before I met her

I was young, but not a child

unaware of lust and loving

and passions running wild

 

I had a shy tongue

once upon a time

Copyright © 2017 Charles Robert Lindholm, The Reluctant Poet
All Rights Reserved – Please Come Visit My Archives!!

9 thoughts on “SHE HAD A SHY TONGUE

Leave a comment